

## **IOWA DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES**

Licensing Section 6200 Park Ave Ste 200, Des Moines IA 50321 (515) 725-8200 | <u>www.iowadnr.gov</u>

## APPLICATION FOR RETAIL OR WHOLESALE BAIT DEALERS

If completing online, please use the "TAB" key to navigate your way through this form. <u>DO NOT</u> press Enter.				
Applicant Information				
Last Name:			First Name:	
Mailing Address:				
City: S	tate:	Zip:	County:	
Date of Birth:	Social Security #*:		Phone #:	
under section 252J.8 of the Code of Iowa and 42 US Code 666(a)(13). Your social security number will serve as your principal identification number to determine your eligibility for licenses. It will be provided to law enforcement agencies and the Iowa Child Support Collection Unit to establish, modify, and enforce child support obligations and to collect liabilities owed to the state or a state agency. It WILL NOT appear on your license.  This information will be used to display the location at which bait can be purchased. Business Information Business Name: Business Mailing Address:				
City:		State:	Zip:	
Phone #: Email:				
Type of License	Fee	Amount Paid		
Wholesale Bait Dealer (Resident)**	\$146.50			
Wholesale Bait Dealer (Nonresident)	\$292.50		Your state MUST have reciprocity with Iowa.	
Retail Bait Dealer (Resident)	\$38.00		_	
Retail Bait Dealer (Nonresident)	\$146.50		Your state MUST have reciprocity with Iowa.	

\*\* I understand that providing false information on this application will render my application and therefore license invalid and that I may be subject to fines and imprisonment for making a false entry in a public record in violation of Iowa Code 714.8(4), and for hunting, fishing, or trapping without a valid license in violation of Iowa Code 483A.

By signing below, I acknowledge and understand the rules and regulations regarding having this permit and realize that a State Conservation Officer may inspect me at any reasonable time. The Iowa commercial fishing laws can be found in Iowa Code Chapter 481A and the residency laws in Iowa Code Chapter 483A and Iowa Administrative Code Chapter 15.

Signature of Applicant

Date

Please remit application and payment to the address at the top of this page or **e**mail a copy of the form to <u>webmaster@dnr.iowa.gov</u> with the subject line: Credit Card Payment for (Name), wait a minimum of 20 minutes after sending, then call 515-725-8200 to make the payment.

This is an application and must be processed before the actual license can be issued. Please allow 5-7 days for the processing of the completed application