

IOWA DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES

Licensing Section
6200 Park Ave Ste 200, Des Moines IA 50321
(515) 725-8200 | www.iowadnr.gov

CASHIER'S USE ONLY 0233-542-0092-LF-0570 Name

APPLICATION FOR COMMERCIAL TURTLE BUYER Resident or Non-Resident

Please submit fees with application

If completing online, please use the "TAB" key to navigate your way through this form. <u>DO NOT</u> press Enter.

APPLICANT INFORMATION:						
Full Name:	Ph	Phone #:				
Address:						
City/State/Zip:			Co	unty:		
*Social Security #: lowa DL/ID #:		Birth Date:				
DNR Customer # (If known):		Email:				
Eye Color: Height: ft.	in. W	eight:	lbs.	Gender:	■ Male	Female
*The Iowa Department of Natural Resources is required to collect social security numbers from all persons obtaining a hunting, fishing or other recreational license under section 252J.8 of the Code of Iowa and 42 US Code 666(a)(13). Your social security number will serve as your principal identification number to determine your eligibility for licenses. It will be provided to law enforcement agencies and the Iowa Child Support Collection Unity to establish, modify, and enforce child support obligations and to collect liabilities owed to the state or a state agency. It WILL NOT appear on your license.						
TYPE OF LICENSE	FEE	AMOU	NT PAID			
Resident Commercial Turtle Buyer***	\$202.00					
Non-Resident Commercial Turtle Buyer \$402.00 Non-Resident Only- Required Does your state of residence issue commercial turtle buyer licenses? Does your state of residence allow non-residents the ability to obtain these licenses? Please provide the name and phone number of the Agency that issues these license:						
Agency Name/Contact Phone Number						
A \$2.00 processing fee has been added to all license cost	S.					
** I understand that providing false information on this application will render my application and therefore license invalid and that I may be subject to fines and imprisonment for making a false entry in a public record in violation of lowa Code 714.8(4), and for hunting, fishing, or trapping without a valid license in violation of lowa Code 483A. By signing below, I acknowledge and understand the rules and regulations regarding having this permit and realize that a State Conservation Officer may inspect me at any reasonable time. The lowa commercial fishing laws can be found in lowa Code Chapter 482 and the residency laws in lowa Code Chapter 483A and lowa Administrative Code Chapter 15.						
Signature of Applicant			Date			
Failure to submit monthly reports is a violation of law. All monthly reports from the previous year must be received						

Failure to submit monthly reports is a violation of law. All monthly reports from the previous year must be received prior to this license being issued.

Please remit application and payment to the address at the top of this page or email a copy of the form to webmaster@dnr.iowa.gov with the subject line: Credit Card Payment for (Company Name), wait a minimum of 20 minutes after sending, then call 515-725-8200 to make the payment.