

## **IOWA DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES**

Licensing Section
6200 Park Ave Ste 200, Des Moines IA 50321
Phone: (515) 725-8200 | www.iowadnr.gov

**CASHIER'S USE ONLY** 0233-542-0092-LF-0570 Name

## APPLICATION FOR ANNUAL FUR DEALER LICENSE

If completing online, please use the "TAB" key to navigate your way through this form. DO NOT press Enter.

Applicant Information				
Last Name:	First Name:			
Date of Birth: Social Security	#*:	Phone #:		
Mailing Address:				
City: State	e:	Zip:		
Email Address:  *The lowa Department of Natural Resources is required to collect social security numbers from all persons obtaining a hunting, fishing or other recreational license under section 252J.8 of the Code of Iowa and 42 US Code 666(a)(13). You social security number will serve as your principal identification number to determine your eligibility for licenses. It will be provided to law enforcement agencies and the Iowa Child Support Collection Unity to establish, modify, and enforce child support obligations and to collect liabilities owed to the state or a state agency. It WILL NOT appear on your license.				
Business Information				
Business Name:	: Website:			
Business Mailing Address:				
City: State:	Zip:	Phone #:		
Application For: (Check one)	Fee			
Annual Fur Dealer (Resident)**	\$266.00			
Annual Fur Dealer (Non-Resident)	\$588.50 Your stat	te MUST have reciprocity with Iowa.		
(Non-Resident) One day, One Location Permit	<b>\$294.50</b> See ELSI	Vendor- NO Application Needed		
**I understand that providing false information on this application will render my application and therefore license invalid and that I may be subject to fines and imprisonment for making a false entry in a public record in violation of Iowa Code 714.8(4), and for hunting, fishing, or trapping without a valid license in violation of Iowa Code 483A.				
<ol> <li>Licensed Fur Dealers may purchase fur at any of the following locations:         <ol> <li>At an established fur auction.</li> <li>At the residence of a licensed fur harvester.</li></ol></li></ol>				
Fur purchases from any place other than listed above, require additional location permits. Please use the reverse side of this for ordering the <b>additional location permits</b> .				
By signing below, I acknowledge and understand the rules and regulations regarding having this permit and realize that a State Conservation Officer may inspect me at any reasonable time. The Iowa laws can be found in Iowa Code Chapter 481A and the residency laws in Iowa Code Chapter 483A and Iowa Administrative Code Chapter 15.				
Signature of Applicant		Date Color Color		

Please remit application and payment to the address at the top of this page or email a copy of the form to <a href="webmaster@dnr.iowa.gov">webmaster@dnr.iowa.gov</a> with the subject line: Credit Card Payment for (Company Name), wait a minimum of 20 minutes after sending, then call 515-725-8200 to make the payment.

## **FUR DEALER LOCATION PERMITS**

FEE: For <u>EACH</u> Resident location permit: No fee required

For <u>EACH</u> Non-Resident Location Permit: \$66.00

Please provide the information below for each location:

1. Location Name:		
Physical Address:		City:
Dates:		
2. Location Name:		
Physical Address:		City:
Dates:		
3. Location Name:		
Physical Address:		City:
Dates:		
4. Location Name:		
		City:
Dates:		
5. Location Name:		
ni : 1411		City:
Dates:		
6. Location Name:		
		City:
Dates:		
7. Location Name:		
		City:
Dates:	Times at Location:	
8. Location Name:		
Physical Address:		City:
Dates:		
9. Location Name:		
Physical Address:		City:
Dates:		